Sittercity home
Diane T., Care Companion in Milltown, NJ 08850 with 0 years paid experience

Diane T. Care Companion in Milltown, NJ 08850

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Milltown, NJ

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I began taking care of my Dad when he got leukemia many years ago. My mother now has bone cancer and breast cancer, and I alternate with my brothers and sisters taking care of them, spending the day with them , making sure the understand their meds, have what they need in the house as far as groceries, checking to be sure they have what they need during bad weather, etc. It's also real important to me that they see my kids on a regular basis , their relationship with their grandchildren keeps their spirits up, and gives them something to look forward to and plan for.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
Jump to Top
Diane T.
Diane T.
Milltown, NJ 08850

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now