Sittercity Sign up
Kay C., Care Companion in Millville, NJ 08332 with 20 years paid experience

Kay C. Care Companion in Millville, NJ 08332

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Millville, NJ

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kay’s Bio

Hello. My name is Katy Carty. I very interested in the position of sitting and caring for your family member. I have training in CNA/ HHC. Plus, I worked for an elderly woman at her home for approximately 5 months til her passing. Also. I was a companion/ cook/ errands/ cleaning/laundry/yard work for a woman with a hip replacement, til she was capable of being on her own.. and .. i cared for my mother for years. Due to COPD issues.. I have a need to help and care for people. I would appreciate the opportunity to this care/sit job. Sincerely, Katy Carty...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kay C.
Kay C.
Millville, NJ 08332
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now