Sittercity Sign up
Kelly T., Care Companion in Minotola, NJ 08341 with 15 years paid experience

Kelly T. Care Companion in Minotola, NJ 08341

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Minotola, NJ

  • Age 53
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Since 1999 I've been fortunate to be a Companion/Home Health Aide for those who need my assistance. I started off caring for my own parents and then begin doing it for others. I've assisted with cooking, cleaning, and daily hygiene along with anything else they needed. I've cared for people with Parkinson, Alzheimer's, Dementia, and Strokes as well as those experiencing things later in life. I've held other positions like Front Desk/ Receptionist but not with the fulfillment I get when caring for others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/30/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Susan M. is a reference for Kelly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Bob G. is a reference for Kelly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly T.
Kelly T.
Minotola, NJ 08341
53

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now