Sittercity home Sign up
Brielle K., Care Companion in Monroe Township, NJ 08831 with 1 year paid experience

Brielle K. Care Companion in Monroe Township, NJ 08831

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Monroe Township, NJ (Monroe Township, NJ • 4 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Brielle’s Bio

I am a 22 year old certified medical assistant,currently working in a physician's office that specializes in geriatrics. I am looking to expand my knowledge and try something new. I enjoy helping and taking care of people. My previous experience: I assisted my grandmother in taking care of my grandfather when he was sick with cancer and dementia,I would help him woth going to the bathroom,administer medications,change his feed bag,calm him down when aggravated and do my best to help him remember as much as possible.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/21

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brielle K.
Brielle K.
Monroe Township, NJ 08831

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now