Sittercity home
Marissa K., Care Companion in Morganville, NJ 07751 with 0 years paid experience

Marissa K. Care Companion in Morganville, NJ 07751

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Morganville, NJ (Morganville, NJ • 25 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

I am a rising junior at American University, studying Political Theory and Criminal Justice. I am native to Marlboro, New Jersey. I have been a care companion for my grandfather who has severe Alzheimer's. I am known in my family as the "Grandpa Whisperer" for my patience, calmness, and ability to support him when he is confused or angry. I have a love for the elderly and I believe that I have an old soul. While I do not have professional experience as a Care Companion, I can speak to my abilities as a caregiver for my grandfather and the knowledge I have acquired because of our special bond. I would love the opportunity to care for another person and do what I can to improve and lift their spirits. I love to make conversation and meet the individual where they are at. I would love for the opportunity to speak with you!


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/10/2020


My availability is valid through 6/18/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Sydney S. is a reference for Marissa K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marissa K.
Marissa K.
Morganville, NJ 07751

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now