Sittercity Sign up
Tracey B., Care Companion in Morristown, NJ 07960 with 8 years paid experience

Tracey B. Care Companion in Morristown, NJ 07960

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Morristown, NJ

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Tracey’s Bio

My passion for being a caregiver began after I started volunteering at a transitional housing facility for men and women living with HIV/AIDS. I have worked at the house as a housing manager. In this role I provide medication monitoring and assistance. This involves administering and tracking that residents adhere to a medication schedule and take them as prescribed. In addition, I assist residents with daily living skills such as meal preparation, housekeeping. I am nurturing, compassionate, and devoted to the clients that I care for. I am diligent and responsible, and believe in providing a range of services to ensure all needs are being met. For the past 19 months I had been taking care of an elderly couple. My responsibilities have been personal care, laundry, errands Dr's appointments and companionship. When the Wife passed last year I continued to care for the husband. (I have my own vehicle)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Ken E. is a reference for Tracey B. Relationship: Former Employer
Sandra K. is a reference for Tracey B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tracey B.
Tracey B.
Morristown, NJ 07960
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now