Sittercity Sign up
Julie D., Care Companion in Mullica Hill, NJ 08062 with 30 years paid experience

Julie D. Care Companion in Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mullica Hill, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Julie. I have been caregiving since I was 14 years old. My first job was at a nursing home as an aide. From there I was a medical assistant, then in administrative/management for physician practices. I have experience in giving medications, have been CPR certified until 3 years ago (requires certification yearly, was last certified in 2016) Personally I have taken care of my father, mother-in-law, and grandmother who are all now deceased.
Currently, I am a stay at home Mom of two teenagers, 16 and 14. I do work part-time from home for a Luthern Church and have been working there since 2000.
I have a lot of experience from babies to the elderly. I am looking for part-time, flexible work to supplement my current income.
References available. Thanks for your consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Pastor Christine R. is a reference for Julie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie D.
Julie D.
Mullica Hill, NJ 08062
54

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now