Sittercity Sign up
Cindy A., Care Companion in Neptune, NJ 07753 with 0 years paid experience

Cindy A. Care Companion in Neptune, NJ 07753

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Neptune, NJ

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

I was previously employed with Meridian Health as a Patient Transport Aide. For 2 years, I had to be responsible for hundreds of patients for a period of time. I understand the fragility of elder and child care, and I made sure that no matter what circumstances they faced, their time with me was filled with thoughtfulness and care. I always wanted to make sure I could try to make them happier than before I met them. I understood that being in hospitals can be mentally draining, and stress levels could cause a lot of depression. A smile and great conversation is all a patient needs sometimes, and I loved being the person that helped provide those things. I am a person who is kind, loving, caring and responsible, and my courtesy stands out and shines for itself.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English

References

Marie C. is a reference for Cindy A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cindy A.
Cindy A.
Neptune, NJ 07753
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now