Sittercity home
Theresa S., Care Companion in Neptune, NJ 07753 with 2 years paid experience

Theresa S. Care Companion in Neptune, NJ 07753

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Neptune, NJ

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

Hi ! My name is Theresa & I'm a professional 27 year old female caregiver. I have nannied/babysat my younger cousins growing up at the shore as well as have babysat for a couple whom I met through my boyfriend at the time. They made me their nanny for their 9 month old daughter & their 3 year old daughter. After a couple of years nannying for them, we still keep in contact today. (Not to toot my own horn lol but..) parents love me because I understand & respect their rules & regulations. I'm very easy going & cooperative. Responsible & professional. Aside from nannying/babysitting, I earned my CHHA through the nursing program at Brookdale Community College.

And last but not least ! Pet Care :

I've taken care of every type of animal it seems since I was a little girl! My whole family is very pet friendly. I always made/make sure they get the right nutrients, proper hygiene & daily exercise. I currently have some more time where I'm able to use it to help benefit others. I know how hard it can be owning a pet whilst trying to go on a vacation/work travel/or if you're basically just stuck in a situation and need some genuine help. That's where I'll step in and take over for you while you enjoy yourself or accomplish something important to you. Plus I have a cute, friendly, 8 year old beagle as a little companion for your beloved pet ! :)


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/19/2022


My availability is valid through 9/18/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Theresa S.
Theresa S.
Neptune, NJ 07753

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now