Sittercity home
Michelle A., Care Companion in New Brunswick, NJ 08901 with 0 years paid experience

Michelle A. Care Companion in New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Brunswick, NJ (New Brunswick, NJ • 21 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I grew up in a unique situation where I had a disabled parent and even from a young age I was responsible for taking care of my mom and helping to manage the house. As I got older I decided to go into the medical field as a medical assistant, but unfortunately my mom developed complications which forced me to put my career on hold for a few years while taking care of her. During this time I also started babysitting. Eventually I went back to work at a day care and continued to babysit on the side. More recently, due to the Pandemic, I decided to cut back my hours at work and go back to school to continue my education.

I enjoy being a caregiver because I find fulfillment from helping others and making people happy. Especially during these dark times.

I am very careful, especially with the current Pandemic. I always make sure to wear a mask when leaving the house, wash my hands regularly throughout the day and maintain a proper social distance at all times.

This would be a perfect part time job for me since it would allow me to take care of others, and still devote time to my studies.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

David S. is a reference for Michelle A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle A.
Michelle A.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now