JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Schinell G. Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Newark, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Schinell’s Bio

Hello Everyone,
My name is Schinell. I am an inspiring nursing student who has years experience with companion care. I started off as a childcare sitter and later on a elderly companion. I have experience with giving medication, meal prepping, bed bathe, and social activities for the elder. I'm that young lady who becomes a lifetime friend to all of her clients. Let me be your family friend today! 😁😁

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Deborah B. is a reference for Schinell G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Schinell G.
Schinell G.
Newark, NJ 07106
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now