Sittercity Sign up
Shanise R., Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07112 with 1 year paid experience

Shanise R. Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07112

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Newark, NJ

  • Age 19
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shanise’s Bio

Hi everyone my name is Shanise Richardson. I’m 18 years old but I been babysitting kids since I was little. My mom use to hold a little day care in our home and I would help her. New borns, pre teens, teenagers, and kids I can deal with them all. I’m good with putting them to sleep, playing different games, watching tv, making them food, baths, and most of all keeping them safe. I also clean up on my free time once the kids are settled and not all crazy with lots of energy. I have over 1 year experience with children and just babysitting in general. I know I’m young but I’m very responsible when it comes to kids and very overprotective just because their in my care. I keep my eye on everything and pat close attention on what’s going on around me. I help with homework and etc. Dropping the kids off at school and helping them solve problems or whatever is on their mind. My last job I had was a clothing store called Abercrombie Fitch Outlet and I was a sale associate. It was just a part time job for me to make quick and easy money but I don’t work there anymore. I love working with kids because they just so cute and adorable. Not only that when the time is right I want kids of my own so I’m getting as much experience as I can with taking care kids and babysitting so I can be prepared for when I have mine later in life. I love my job because in the future I wanna be a teacher and teachers work with kids whether they big or little and I know if they see I had a job working with kids I’ll have a better chance at getting a job. I just love being around kids because they bring me joy and make me smile. Kids keep you out of trouble when you around them 24/7 it keeps you out of trouble and busy. Working with kids is not easy especially babies but to me it’s a piece of cake because I’ve been doing it for a while now so it doesn’t bother me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/22/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Samira R. is a reference for Shanise R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shanise R.
Shanise R.
Newark, NJ 07112
19

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now