Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Ocean City, NJ 08226 with 5 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Ocean City, NJ 08226

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ocean City, NJ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

For the past several years I have been a volunteer at VFW. I also help elderly with choirs, errands, grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, etc. I have 2 cats of my own, one 14 yrs and one 2 yrs. I have had experience with my dog that went blind due to being diabetic . He lived a long life with a special diet, exercise, and insulin injections every 12 hours.
I'm also the mother of a 23 and 27 yr olds. Have many years of babysitting/child care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jeanne S. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Ocean City, NJ 08226
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now