Sittercity home
Melissa C., Care Companion in Old Bridge, NJ 08857 with 4 years paid experience

Melissa C. Care Companion in Old Bridge, NJ 08857

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Old Bridge, NJ

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I love my job as a caregiver, It all started for me when I had to take care of my paternal grandmother 6 years ago.She was living in our house and every day in between my school and work schedule I would spend as much time with her as I could until she became very sick and my parents couldn't afford to pay for care so I volunteered to take care of her I really knew she needed and wanted to be there for her during this time. I also did the same the following year for my maternal grandfather I would take him to his doctors appointments get him dressed n ready for the day and spend as much time with him and enjoying his company. It was a very rewarding experience taking care of both grandparents and something I'll always cherish and remember forever. Being there for both grandparents is what made me decide to become a caregiver/companion. I loved being there to help them,take care of them and also being there to listen and hear there stories of life experiences and to build memories as well.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2015


My availability is valid through 8/5/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Old Bridge, NJ 08857

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now