Sittercity home
Melissa H., Care Companion in Orange, NJ 07050 with 5 years paid experience

Melissa H. Care Companion in Orange, NJ 07050

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orange, NJ

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa, I am 34 yrs and am a very experienced elderly care I am looking for a new family to work with! My availability is from Monday-Friday 8 am - 5pm I’m also open to occasional weekends!

Hear are my qualifications
- 10 yrs experience of companion care with elderly people
-Tutor and knowledge in online learning
-knowledgeable in different parenting styles
-CPR & First Aide Certified / CHHA ( infant /adult)
-clean driving record
- fully vaccinated/ booster
- very loving with all my children/ clients
-someone who you can trust with your children/ family members that will treat them like their own
If interested please contact me


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/14/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Shawnia T. is a reference for Melissa H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Orange, NJ 07050

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now