Sittercity Sign up
Colleen F., Care Companion in Paramus, NJ 07652 with 4 years paid experience

Colleen F. Care Companion in Paramus, NJ 07652

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Paramus, NJ

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I am currently a nursing student at Duquense University in which i graduate with my BSN in December 2019.
I am CPR and first aid certified. I have a bachelors of science degree in exercise Science.
I have clinical experience in newborns, pediatrics, adults, and gerontology.
I am looking to enhance my care experience prior to taking my NCLEX state boards and nursing career.
Prior to nursing school, I was a physical therapy aid for 4 years in which our population consisted of geriatrics. Here, I have been trained to aid in ADL's and assist with walking and transferring. All of these skills were enhanced in nursing school, too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Alyssa W. is a reference for Colleen F. Relationship: Friend
Nicole P. is a reference for Colleen F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Colleen F.
Colleen F.
Paramus, NJ 07652
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now