Sittercity Sign up

Natasha J. Care Companion in Paterson, NJ 07504

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Paterson, NJ

  • Age 40
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

This review is for Natasha who came to work as a nanny for our son. She was only with us for a few days, but th...

- Yu H.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Natasha’s Bio

I have been in the health care field as a caregiver for 12 years, I was headed toward a different line of work when my grandmother became ill she passed away from cancer I was her primary care giver but knowing that everyday I made her life easier and more comfortable made it easy for me and also help me decide that this was the path in life I wanted to take providing care, empathy , and compassion for others has been so rewarding for me and doesn't feel like a just another job at all.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/28/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

This review is for Natasha who came to work as a nanny for our son. She was only with us for a few days, but through no fault of her own, because we eventually decided that I would stay home instead. But from the time that we spent with her (both my husband and I were present), she was very attentive and loving. She was very responsive over text and phone calls and she also followed up to make sure everything is okay even after she left for the day. She seems to have a lot of knowledge and experience in taking care of infants and was able to give a lot of good advice. She is considerate, respectful, gentle and kind and if we were to hire a nanny again, it would definitely be her.

Thanks for reading.

- Yu H.

References

Onisha S. is a reference for Natasha J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Natasha J.
Natasha J.
Paterson, NJ 07504
40

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now