Sittercity home
Shevon M., Care Companion in Piscataway, NJ 08854 with 4 years paid experience

Shevon M. Care Companion in Piscataway, NJ 08854

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Piscataway, NJ (Piscataway, NJ • 21 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shevon’s Bio

I am an Occupational Therapy Assistant who has been in the field for 4 years. I am well qualified to work with the elderly and geriatric population. My current job qualifications include assisting my clients with ADLS, which include dressing , toileting , showering , meal prep, hygiene , grooming and all activities of daily living . I have experience in therapeutic exercises that help to maintain and improve UB and LB strength. I am CPR certified and I am passionate about working with the elderly: I am currently looking for an evening job .


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Sharon J. is a reference for Shevon M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shevon M.
Shevon M.
Piscataway, NJ 08854

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now