JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Alecia B. Care Companion in Pleasantville, NJ 08232

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Pleasantville, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Alecia’s Bio

Compassionate caregiver capable of working with old/young people; understands/recognizes their needs and feelings. Cooks, launders clothing and pays special attention to[State] Home Health Aide (HHA) the physical condition of the patients.
Assisted the clients in understanding their needs and requirements regarding their care.
Planned and designed nutrition requirements of patients as per their conditions.
Looked after eating habits and arranged for diet/menu as prescribed by the doctors.
Took care of cleanliness and healthfulness of the patients and their environment in the best possible manner.
Offered around the clock service for senior patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Alecia B.
Alecia B.
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
36

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now