JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Carol J. Care Companion in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

  • Age 58
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Carol’s Bio

Hello, I am on Care.com looking for Nanny or Elder care help.
I was a teacher for 18 yrs. I was a Nanny for several families that are local.
I have experience working with the elderly also. I cared for everyone in my family and took care of over 6 people in home care. I do have a couple references......unfortunately out of respect a few I do not want to use as a references.
I love working with children always have.
I have a genuine care for the older person. I feel so upset because it isn't easy getting older and on top of that many are misunderstood, depressed or are not given the respect they deserve. So if you want someone you can trust with your love one I can assure you good care.
Good Luck........ it's hard not just on them, but all their loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Carol J.
Carol J.
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
58

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now