Sittercity home
Joanna C., Care Companion in Princeton, NJ 08540 with 5 years paid experience

Joanna C. Care Companion in Princeton, NJ 08540

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Princeton, NJ (Princeton, NJ • 14 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$70 per half day
$110 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Joanna’s Bio

I work in retail but my husband recently got sick with brain problems and also I lost my job due to COVID. Looking to help someone not far from my home for a few hours a week. I am compassionate and very patient and kind. I have helped elderly people in the past with running errands, light cooking and cleaning and driving them to doctors appointments.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Joanna C.
Joanna C.
Princeton, NJ 08540

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$70 per half day
$110 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now