Sittercity Sign up
Serena D., Care Companion in Ringwood, NJ 07456 with 10 years paid experience

Serena D. Care Companion in Ringwood, NJ 07456

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ringwood, NJ

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Serena’s Bio

Hello! I'm Serena and I'd love to help care for your family. I have always found great joy being able to be there for families. I have worked as babysitting, tutor, and home health aide.

I have had several background checks as I work for state agencies with adults and children with disabilities.

You can reach me at (973) 865-9283.

EDUCATION
_______________________________________
Newborn Care Specialist Certification 2018
Child Development Associate Classes 2018
ABA therapist-2017
Home Health Aide License
William Paterson State University Wayne, NJ
Bachelor of Arts Degree- 2008
Major: Psychology Minor: Sociology

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/7/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Serena D.
Serena D.
Ringwood, NJ 07456
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now