Sittercity Sign up

Sabrina A. Care Companion in Rio Grande, NJ 08242

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Rio Grande, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

I have five and a half years of experience working with the geriatric population. I currently do home care and am experienced and comfortable working with patients that have cognitive delays, dementia, alzheimer’s, clients with ambulatory difficulties and much more. I am familiarized with the different diets available specific to client needs and how to care for a client that is on aspiration precautions and is a choking risk. Caring for others in the comfort of their own home is something i’m very passionate about, as it provides them the opportunity to stay at home with their loved ones just a little bit longer. If your loved one needs care I’d be happy to help!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Dominique A. is a reference for Sabrina A. Relationship: Co-worker
Angel S. is a reference for Sabrina A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sabrina A.
Sabrina A.
Rio Grande, NJ 08242
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now