Sittercity home
Laura C., Care Companion in Riverdale, NJ 07457 with 47 years paid experience

Laura C. Care Companion in Riverdale, NJ 07457

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Riverdale, NJ (Riverdale, NJ • 23 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 47 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$25 per week

Laura’s Bio

Hello. I hold HHA license....... I been in this field 47..... I currently work for hospice vna in west orange...... I am very patient and carding person..... I like to work with my client to live to their full potential.....I am not here to change them but to do it their way, with in reason...... I will help with bathing, dressing, feeding if needed....I like to cook..... play board games and puzzles..... like to go outside weather permitted.... will drive to appointment s........lite cleaning and clients wash.....


Age Specific Experience

47 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2021


My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Rosemary C. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura C.
Laura C.
Riverdale, NJ 07457

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$25 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now