Sittercity home
Asia C., Care Companion in Sewell, NJ 08080 with 3 years paid experience

Asia C. Care Companion in Sewell, NJ 08080

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sewell, NJ (Sewell, NJ • 20 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$700 per week
$2500 per month

Asia’s Bio

I have been working in the home care field for over two years. I have started off caring for my great grandmother who started showing symptoms of dementia two years ago. Even though it was a tough time for My family and I we made sure to show her even more love then before. We do everything for her rather it's just spending the day with her, helping her shower and dress for the day. We accompany her with day to day activities and try to make her feel as normal as possible. Dealing with her situation inspired me to broaden my experience with home care and I now work for two home care Agencies in Delaware county, I have worked in and out of nursing homes and private homes as a companion. I am looking for immediate work.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2018


My availability is valid through 9/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Asia C.
Asia C.
Sewell, NJ 08080

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$700 per week
$2500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now