Sittercity home
Cheryl J., Care Companion in Sicklerville, NJ 08081 with 4 years paid experience

Cheryl J. Care Companion in Sicklerville, NJ 08081

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sicklerville, NJ (Sicklerville, NJ • 14 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

Cheryl’s Bio

Hello I am a retired Graphic Designer that is seeking part-time employment to supplement my income. I have worked as a Home Health Aide for the past 4.5 years for both private client agencies. I have cared for clients/patients with Dementia and strokes,
I am personable, I enjoy interacting with people. I am very reliable and I have my own transportation.

I am comfortable with pets as long as they are not aggresive.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Willie Jean D. is a reference for Cheryl J. Relationship: Client
Brighter Days Senior, Llc D. is a reference for Cheryl J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cheryl J.
Cheryl J.
Sicklerville, NJ 08081
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now