Sittercity home
Rasheeda W., Care Companion in Somerset, NJ 08873 with 6 years paid experience

Rasheeda W. Care Companion in Somerset, NJ 08873

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Somerset, NJ (Somerset, NJ • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rasheeda’s Bio

I'm a kind, vibrant and helpful young woman residing in central New Jersey. I was a CHHA (Certified Home Health Aide) for 4 years and I absolutely loved my job. I typically worked with senior clients in their homes and offered the following care: worked along with families to provide the best experience for their senior family members, helped client with mobility, prepared meals, medication reminders, transport, assisted with bathing and dressing, interactive games, outside activities, light housekeeping: dusting, dishwashing, mopping, vacuuming etc.

I studied social work in college, which definitely helps me connect and build relationships with my clients. I have a heart for service and families, and I look forward to continuing this type of work and using my skills to enhance the lives of others!


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Rasheeda W.
Rasheeda W.
Somerset, NJ 08873

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now