JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Christian V. Care Companion in Somerset, NJ 08873

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Somerset, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Christian’s Bio

I would like to take this opportunity to submit my application and resume for the post of Caregiver,
I’m very passionate to work with people that needs my help. I’ve been always taking care of the elderly since young age. I’m also going for medical school and currently enrolled to nursing school. I have some
experience taking care of patients especially elderly and how to interact in the medical field. In case of emergencies I will be able to dentifying an emergency quickly and promptly taking corrective measures, informing the patient’s doctor.
Well versed in the role of a home helper. Skilled at performing various homemaking activities like dusting, cleaning, vacuuming, laundry, changing bed linens, and other light housekeeping tasks.
Skilled at preparing meals, perform personal care activities: toileting, dressing, ambulation, hygiene, and shaving and Provide clients with transfers.
I possess good oral communication skills and can effectively communicate with my clients, family members, and health care professionals. My caring nature, friendly persona, professional training, and experience ensure that I provide my clients with the best care.
-I have CPR certification. You will find more details about me in my resume

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Christian V.
Christian V.
Somerset, NJ 08873
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now