Sittercity Sign up

Cathy M. Care Companion in South River, NJ 08882

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

South River, NJ

  • Age 59
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$96 per full day
$400 per week

Cathy’s Bio

I have 5+ years as a caregiver. 5 of those years were with the same person as live in care. I took care of her from giving medication, feeding/meal prep, bathing, dressing, getting to the bathroom until she was bedridden. Then did all of the same in her bed until she passed away. I also did/do housework and take care of two dogs.
I’m looking to do hourly work as a caregiver for your loved one. Also light housekeeping and would be happy to take care of their pet/pets. Hourly, not live in. Part time but would also consider full time. *South River* but would also consider East Brunswick in the Midstate Mall area.
$12 an hour.

Thank you...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Cathy M.
Cathy M.
South River, NJ 08882
59

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$96 per full day
$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now