Sittercity Sign up
Christa K., Care Companion in Sussex, NJ 07461 with 1 year paid experience

Christa K. Care Companion in Sussex, NJ 07461

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sussex, NJ

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Christa’s Bio

Hi I'm Christa, I am CPR and First aid certified. I used to work at a camp in California for kids and adults with special needs. I cared for people who were blind, deaf, had cerebral palsy, prader willi syndrome, savant syndrome, ADHD, and many more. My duties ranged from feeding, changing, bathing, and caring for another person. I love doing this because I have patience and love to help others. I have a car and I don't smoke. I also volunteered for over 10 years with elderly people in nursing homes. I would visit, talk, play games and many more with the people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Megan L. is a reference for Christa K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Christa K.
Christa K.
Sussex, NJ 07461
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now