Sittercity home
Diane D., Care Companion in Toms River, NJ 08753 with 20 years paid experience

Diane D. Care Companion in Toms River, NJ 08753

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Toms River, NJ

20 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I have been involved with caregiving in some capacity or another most of my adult life. I have been a housekeeper, home health visiting aide and companion. I’ve had the pleasure of serving as an activities coordinator in a senior residential home in Asbury Park. I am a certified elementary teacher by profession and I am presently a stay at home mom looking to work outside the home. I have always had an affinity for seniors. That love began with my own grandparents and grew from there. I truly treasure and value seniors. I enjoy my time spent serving and helping them. My most recent position was that of companion and caregiver for a couple in their 90’s. My duties included: Meal preparation and cleanup, help with medication, help with dressing and bedtime routine, light household cleaning, companionship and errands.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/5/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Diane D.
Diane D.
Toms River, NJ 08753

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now