Sittercity Sign up
Fatimah A., Care Companion in Trenton, NJ 08618 with 5 years paid experience

Fatimah A. Care Companion in Trenton, NJ 08618

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Trenton, NJ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$500 per week

Fatimah’s Bio

Fatimah Abdullah

Dedicated

Trenton, NJ 08608

timahabdullah@yahoo.com - (609)-271-5784

Private

To assist and provide support to individuals, while maintaining professional relationships

Work Experience

Caregiver/Personal Assistant

Ed haas -
Pennington, NJ
July 2015 to Present

Responsibilities
*Lt.Housekeeping
*Meal Prep
*Companionship
*Incontinence care
*Grooming
*Dress/Undress

Skills Used
Direct support

Caregiver/Personal Assistant

Comfort keepers -
Hamilton, NJ

July 2014 to June 2015

Responsibilities
Responsibilities
*Lt.Housekeeping
*Transportation
*Meal Prep
*Companionship
*Incontinence care
*Grooming
*Exercises
*Errands
*Dress/Undress

Accomplishments
Helping Others in Need of assistance

Skills Used
Cooking,Grooming,Feeding

Teacher Assistant/Floater

The learning experience -
Lawrenceville, NJ

August 2013 to June 2014

* assisted the Lead Teacher with the care and education of children.
* supervise children during toileting, lunch, and naptime
* maintain the cleanliness and safety of the facility and classroom
*assisted lead teacher with arts and crafts

Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service

Macy's -
Lawrenceville, NJ

February 2012 to September 2012

*Helped customers with Shopping
*Provided A Positive Shopping Experience
*Rung Customers Up
*Greeted Customers

Call Center Representative

Educational testing services -
Ewing, NJ

April 2011 to December 2011

Responsibilities
*Processed payments over the phone
*made a case of every call on computer
*Assisted with any problem customer had.

Accomplishments
Always fast paced & accurate

Skills Used
Typing,call center,customer service

Teachers Assistant

EducationWorks/NJ After 3 -
Trenton, NJ

September 2008 to February 2011

* Assisted in teaching and learning activities.
* Developed Daily lesson plans
* Maintained Communication with children, parents, & Staff.
*Distributed breakfast,Snack,Lunch
*Assisted in parent teacher conferences

Education

High School Diploma in All

Trenton Central High School -
Trenton, NJ

2007 to 2011

Skills

CPR/First Aid Certification, Expanded Food & nutrition education Program Certification, Typing Skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Edeaard H. is a reference for Fatimah A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Fatimah A.
Fatimah A.
Trenton, NJ 08618
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now