Sittercity Sign up
Shayla B., Care Companion in Union, NJ 07083 with 8 years paid experience

Shayla B. Care Companion in Union, NJ 07083

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Union, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Shayla’s Bio

I was only in high school when I first became interested in being
a caregiver. My long time neighbor and I were very close so when
she got older and sick i cared for her part time during high school
then fulltime after graduating until she passed away at the age of 98 and ever since then (I'm 29 now)
I have been working as a caregiver & love making a difference. It's not a job it is a life style.
I have worked in homes, nursing homes etc.
Have experience caring for over 20 patients at a time.
I have worked with many different people and am very cary and patient with others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Shayla B.
Shayla B.
Union, NJ 07083
31

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now