Sittercity home
Susan F., Care Companion in Waretown, NJ 08758 with 6 years paid experience

Susan F. Care Companion in Waretown, NJ 08758

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Waretown, NJ

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

As a marketing professional who jumped off the corporate ladder to pursue songwriting, I spent over a decade in Manhattan working several jobs to support that effort. My primary role was Director of Guest Services for Chef Daniel Boulud (based at his flagship location, Restaurant Daniel), but I also took on several babysitting, caregiving and pet-sitting jobs for various families across the city. I'm happy to say that I enjoyed those roles immensely and was continually referred to new families based on my performance, and now that I've moved back to my home state of Jersey to continue my music while caring part-time for my own dear mom, I'd very much like to find a family that is in need of my skills and attributes . . . intelligent and responsible, personable and fun, and VERY warm and caring.

Many thanks for your kind consideration!



Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/9/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Daniel B. is a reference for Susan F. Relationship: Former Employer
Corey M. is a reference for Susan F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan F.
Susan F.
Waretown, NJ 08758

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now