Sittercity Sign up
Kathleen R., Care Companion in Wayne, NJ 07470 with 0 years paid experience

Kathleen R. Care Companion in Wayne, NJ 07470

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Wayne, NJ

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week

Kathleen’s Bio

Hello there, I am a 49 yr old female, mother of one sixteen year old son. I am responsible, trustworthy, rarely if ever am I tardy or absent. I reside in Wayne, and also love animals and have our beloved family dog we have had for 10 years now , I consider and care for him as if he were my second child. I have cared for friends children , watching and caring for them, picking them with friends up after school, drive them to after school activities, friends houses, take them to the mall or stop and treat them to something small such as a smoothie or frozen yogurt depending upon the hours they were to be in my care and supervision, and meal times. I have also helped them with homework, tidy up the house and other minor chores around the home. I also engage in appropriate conversation with the kids, depending upon age of course , laugh and joke with them, making them feel comfortable and free enough to speak with me or ask me for help. I am a highly energetic, athletic person, with a very positive, happy , pleasant attitude at all times, and great sense of humor. I adore people and can relate easily to all age ranges. I may have the gift of gab, but am also a good listener , who is sympathetic and genuinely cares about others feelings. I enjoy learning, and listening to others life experiences is truly interesting to me and I definitely enjoy learning perhaps a good lesson from our conversations. Hopefully, my schedule flexibility and the level of kindness, attention, along with my gift of gab and being able to relate to most people in someway, is helpful and comforting to them. Im a very reasonable person, I only filled in rates because i could not submit the application without filling in those boxes. All issues are negotiable, due to factors and most situations vary. If interested in me as a possible candidate suitable for the position you are searching for, looking forward to hearing from you and responding honestly to any questions you may have , and meeting should you feel comfortable enough that i am the right person and a great match for the loved one in need of a care companion. Thank you for your time. Kathleen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kathleen R.
Kathleen R.
Wayne, NJ 07470
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now