Sittercity Sign up
Susan R., Care Companion in West Creek, NJ 08092 with 5 years paid experience

Susan R. Care Companion in West Creek, NJ 08092

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

West Creek, NJ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I have over 25 years experience as a Physician Assistant.
I have many years working in Geriatrics. I am retired and would enjoy to work as a companion, helper, assistant for the elderly population.
I love pets. We have many in our home now. Many of my friends ask me to watch their home, pets, and family members when they are away.
I find Sittercity to be a great fit for me now that I am retired.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Susan R.
Susan R.
West Creek, NJ 08092
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now