Sittercity home Sign up
Diana G., Care Companion in Westville, NJ 08093 with 2 years paid experience

Diana G. Care Companion in Westville, NJ 08093

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Westville, NJ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Diana’s Bio

Hello my name Is Diana I am an easy going person looking to help others while of course making a living. I went to school to become a Licensed practical nurse and although I enjoyed it and graduated..life happened and I became a stay at home mom for 4 years. Once my son became school aged I got back into the work force. I currently work at an adult medical daycare and it has been great. I work with disabled young adults and elderly. I have gained so much experience working with ppl ranging from mental delays, behavioral issues, dementia, downs syndrome, a few diseases and paraplegia. I also work at a wellness center assisting with physical therapy. Both jobs are currently part time as I am also currently a holistic nutrition student. Yes there's a lot on my plate but I'm a people person who loves to help others. Although it sounds like alot I am available mondays- fridays 5pm-12am , Saturdays 8am-10pm and some sundays.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Diana G.
Diana G.
Westville, NJ 08093
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now