Sittercity Sign up
Debbie C., Care Companion in Whippany, NJ 07981 with 1 year paid experience

Debbie C. Care Companion in Whippany, NJ 07981

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Whippany, NJ

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

Hello my name is Debbie, Wishing you and your family well during this difficult time for all. I have remained very conscientious about social distancing and staying within the CDC guidelines in light of the COVID 19 Pandemic. I enjoyed reading your post it has touched my heart! I would be interested to know more about this position. I love your attitude and would love to meet you. Ok so let me tell you a little about me. I am married and have a daughter who just graduated college. I have been working with a wonderful family in Essex Fells for 6 years but due to COVID-19 my hours/days have been reduced. I am now in search of a new long term commitment ideally 30 hours a week. I have over 9 years of childcare experience, taking care of children of all ages. I was a Montessori Teacher’s Aide for 5 years & also an Executive Personal Assistant/House Manager for the Owner of a Hedge Fund that advanced into taking care of his children as well. I am a responsible caring person who can provide great references including my most recent employer and I am confident I would be a positive contribution to your house hold. I have a reliable car with an excellent driving record and I am CPR/First-Aid certified with DMV records and a clean background check available. I am available to start end of August early September. I recently took a PT position running errands, food shopping, cooking and delivering meals to an elderly couple M-F in the Am but can be available M–F and occasional Saturdays any time between 12-7pm. I see in your post you need a Care Companion and I will be perfectly honest with you I do not have any “Professional” Companion Care in my past but would be interested to know more about this position. I am a kind loving and giving person and feel I could help you. My sister had cancer and stayed with me in my home for 8 months before she passed and I had to help her with a variety of things. I think I can help you with what you need plus things like food shopping or any other miscellaneous errand, Laundry/Light housekeeping, drive to appointments, administrative work, online orders, Preparing meals and Pet-care if needed. I will completely understand if this is not exactly what you need or are looking for but thought I would reach out and see if I could help.
Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to speaking with you, to determine whether I could be the right fit for this position.
Kind regards, Debbie decanel@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/16/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Debbie C.
Debbie C.
Whippany, NJ 07981
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now