Sittercity Sign up
Elise D., Care Companion in Wildwood, NJ 08260 with 6 years paid experience

Elise D. Care Companion in Wildwood, NJ 08260

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wildwood Crest, NJ

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Elise’s Bio

In my pre-children life I was a Hotel Sales & Conference Manager. Once having Twins, I was a stay-at-home mom for 20years, volunteering my time at both my children's schools, from pre-k thru to high school. I have worked the corp. world throughout my past 20yrs as well as caring for my mother who was diagnosed w/ Alzheimer's 6yrs ago.
I do not have any nursing certifications but I am CPR certified.
I am now a "empty nester" and I am looking to pick up some extra work.
I love to cook and have recently picked up some personal asst. jobs in my local area and would love the opportunity to take my experience to the next level.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Nancy R. is a reference for Elise D. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea B. is a reference for Elise D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elise D.
Elise D.
Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now