Sittercity Sign up
Davita E., Care Companion in Wildwood, NJ 08260 with 19 years paid experience

Davita E. Care Companion in Wildwood, NJ 08260

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wildwood, NJ

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Davita’s Bio

Hi I am a 39 year old caregiver who is considered trustworthy and professional with excellent and responsive listening skills. I have been providing care for 19 years with references to prove it. I will be starting nursing school in Jan which I’m extremely excited about. Not to worry it will be all remote. I plan to continue in the geriatric home are field even after I get my license. I work well with all my clients assisting in, bathing, dressing, meal prep, physical and occupational therapy, managing diabetes, checking vitals, checking blood sugar, administering insulin and medications. I am well trained in lifting and using mechanical devices needed for transferring. I am familiar with all types of diseases such as dementia, Parkinson’s, Down syndrome, ALS, cancer just to name a few. I maintain a clean and well organized environment at all times. I consider myself to be very courteous and respectful at all times. I consider myself to be very patient and compassionate. I will work closely with my client and their family members to ensure a safe home environment for myself and my client. My pay rate is $20/hr but can also be negotiated. I am in this field because I love what I do and always enjoy working with my clients. They always hold a special place in my heart. I can be flexible with a rate that’s affordable for my clients. I also have references on hand of families I cared for in the past if needed. I hope you will take my application into consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Joanne M. is a reference for Davita E. Relationship: Former Employer
Peter C. is a reference for Davita E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Davita E.
Davita E.
Wildwood, NJ 08260
19

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now