Sittercity Sign up
Jenny H., Care Companion in Willingboro, NJ 08046 with 2 years paid experience

Jenny H. Care Companion in Willingboro, NJ 08046

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Willingboro, NJ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

I am a caring person who loves to help others. I am a neat and organized person who is reliable and flexible. I have been a caretaker for my fiance for 3 years, he has PTSD and depression. I have the Easterseals VA Caregiver Certification. I organize his daily meds for him, and ensure that his refills are order so he doesn't run out of anything. I do all his appointment scheduling, and ensure he has transportation. I don't mind doing light housework, shopping, running errands or cooking meals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Giovanni P. is a reference for Jenny H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jenny H.
Jenny H.
Willingboro, NJ 08046
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now