Sittercity Sign up
Cynthia W., Care Companion in Woodbury, NJ 08096 with 2 years paid experience

Cynthia W. Care Companion in Woodbury, NJ 08096

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Woodbury, NJ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I have no formal training as a caregiver. I have cared for my mother-in-law, Betty Pilling, whom had Alzheimer's and passed away approximately three years ago. I would prepare her meals and dine with her, I would dispense her medication, assist with dressing and hygiene care. In addition, I would do light housekeeping, laundry and cooking. I would also engage in playing card games and she enjoyed watching dancing show and listening to Big Band music.

I also cared for my mother, Joan Walker, whom was housebound with COPD and emphysema. I performed the same care-giving responsibilities with my mother.

I have excellent interpersonal skills, and have experience with children who have ADHD / ADD. My son (ADHD) and my nephew (ADD) were both diagnosed at a very early age. I went to ten years of therapy with my son and learned how to control situations and to manipulate the difficult situations. And finally, my career is working as an Executive Assistant.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gary P. is a reference for Cynthia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cynthia W.
Cynthia W.
Woodbury, NJ 08096
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now