Sittercity Sign up
Kendra S., Care Companion in Albuquerque, NM 87102 with 0 years paid experience

Kendra S. Care Companion in Albuquerque, NM 87102

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Albuquerque, NM

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates

Kendra’s Bio

Hello! Bonjour!

My name is Kendra. I'll keep this short and sweet, I figure if I'm what you're looking for, I can answer more details later. I believe I was born to be a caregiver. I took care of my mother while she battled cancer for 9 long years and have since traveled the world learning about how art can help people heal and move on. As a professional photographer, I understand the value of hard work, but never discount the opportunity for creativity and building blocks to reach an understanding of one's personal goal. All the while, I take safety very seriously. I built my own business from the ground up and am looking to do something I'm also very passionate about and experienced in: taking care of people. I do not have any children of my own (yet) but am recently married to my highschool sweetheart after we reconnected after 15 years. I love people, i love progress and I am extremely adaptable to any environment. And, as always, safety first.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

References

Britt C. is a reference for Kendra S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kendra S.
Kendra S.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
0

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now