Sittercity Sign up
Sarah Z., Care Companion in Las Cruces, NM 88011 with 10 years paid experience

Sarah Z. Care Companion in Las Cruces, NM 88011

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Las Cruces, NM

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$13 per half day
$18 per full day
$720 per week

Sarah’s Bio

My name is Sarah. I've been a caregiver for 10 years now. I have experience with Alzheimers dementia
Parkinson's disease peg tubes. I also know how to give bed baths assist with dressing and feeding. I also do housekeeping. The reason I bevame a caregiver is because my mom became sick and needed help. Then I was also mt father's caretaker. Well my father got really sick and passed away. What I learned while taking care of him is that as his daughter I didnt know things about like I should have. But taking care of him I learned so much from him. Looked at him through other eyes. How much he suffered, while growing up the adventurs that he had. I got closer to him than I ever thought I could. He made me the caregiver I am now. They are not just your clients they are family. To be able to take of someone is a honor to me. To get to know what they did when they where young and how they became sick. Its a blessing to know so many people and there storys in the time I became a caregiver. The greatest feeling in the world to know you made a difference in someone's life while taking care of them. Whether it was just to hear them when they wanted to talk, cook for them clean for them. When they dont got anyone else to be there for them. So to me to make a small difference and give them love and companion is worth more to me than anything.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sarah Z.
Sarah Z.
Las Cruces, NM 88011
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$13 per half day
$18 per full day
$720 per week

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now