Sittercity Sign up
Crystal H., Care Companion in Los Lunas, NM 87031 with 10 years paid experience

Crystal H. Care Companion in Los Lunas, NM 87031

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Los Lunas, NM

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

I started at the age of 12 taking care of my niece, I realized then the love and compassion I have for people and animals.
At the age of 18 I started working for a company called angels of assistance, I worked with them for about 2 years until I had my first patient pass away on me, it was a confusing moment for me because I knew how much he wanted to do with his wife who had already passed away however it was very devastating at the same time because of how close I was and just that short amount of time...
I went on to work other jobs in retail because I was not ready to go through that again until about 2001 when I then took on the role of taking care of my own dad and several other people some I worked a short time with others a little bit longer and of course with my father he passed on.
I went back to being a care giver/companion because I realized I have a love for people especially the elderly, I love to listen to them talk and hear their stories of life, not to mention that I feel too many of her elderly people are mistreated and misunderstood to often..
I enjoy light cleaning I find it a stress reliever and also good to keep things clean and sanitary for the people you care for...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/5/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kendra S. is a reference for Crystal H. Relationship: Family
Lita M. is a reference for Crystal H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Crystal H.
Crystal H.
Los Lunas, NM 87031
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now