Sittercity Sign up
Geralyn A., Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89102 with 5 years paid experience

Geralyn A. Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89102

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Geralyn’s Bio

Hi there, Geralyn here!! I'm a mother of 4 beautiful children, and the oldest of 6 children. I've been working in the medical field for 5+ yrs. I attend Anthem Institute for Medical assisting, where I became certified. I currently hold cpr license, current negative TB test results, & I am medical assistant/PCA. Since school, I've been a babysitter to over 20+ children with delays over the years and a caregiver to some of the most amazing seniors of all time. I've work with dementia, Spine Curvature Disorders,
Pelizaeus-Merzbacher disease, and with those whom only needed a friend! I prepare meals, bathing, dressing, laundry, shopping, light house work, transport using hoyer lift, restroom help, plus more. I feel that everyone deserves someone who genuinely love what they do....and this is what I love! I took interest in the medical field after my mom found out she had 5 slip disc in her back. I find pleasure in helping those who are unable to do it themselves.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Geralyn A.
Geralyn A.
Las Vegas, NV 89102
30

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now