Sittercity Sign up

Kathleen D. Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89123

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 44
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Kathleen’s Bio

I am a single mother of 5 children who are slowly growing up and leaving the nest. I have cared for and raised them mostly on my own. I have excellent manners and communication skills. I am currently employed part-time and am seeking additional employment. I have extreme patience and am a problem solver. I enjoy reading, writing and living a healthy lifestyle. I would be a great candidate to care for and keep company to children, young and elderly adults.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Russ L. is a reference for Kathleen D. Relationship: Family
Christina C. is a reference for Kathleen D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.
Las Vegas, NV 89123
44

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now