Sittercity Sign up

Elvie Joy R. Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89108

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 39
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elvie Joy’s Bio

This is a little information about me.I am a young Filipino lady who loves to take care elder individual. With my experience, I work with dementia and alzheimer individual. I work as a home health aid, and companion. Not only that, I also work with person with disabilities. My experience aligns well with all the qualifications expected from a nursing aide. I am adept in monitoring the individual's vitals, assisting individual personal needs such as bathing, dressing, cleaning, feeding, toileting and ahowering. I also stayed with the individual and keep them entertained. I am certified to administer medication. I also cook meals, and take them to their doctor appointment, shopping and any other errands. In addition with my experience and my personal qualities, I have a solid educational foundation of what I do and I have a passion for elder care. I have all the training you will need for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Elvie Joy R.
Elvie Joy R.
Las Vegas, NV 89108
39

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now