Sittercity Sign up

Chekesha G. Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 43
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day
$380 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Chekesha’s Bio

Experienced in healthcare and for the last 19 years I've worked in customer service as well as Home Care.

Updated documents as far as CPR, HIPAA, home care training and certifications. I've also trained caregivers. Negative TB testing, MMR, Varicella and Tdap vaccines. Also I've completed the series of hepatitis A and b vaccines.
Pre-employment physical completed and able to pass a background check and any type of drug test at any time.

I am a non-smoker also a non-drinker.

I am experienced transferring, shadowing, assisting with bed baths, providing showers, denture care, medication setup with approval, housekeeping, scheduling appointments, escorting to appointments, using hospital beds, electric wheelchairs, Hoyer lifts and Sara lifts (stand lifts) I provide complete vital signs which includes using a glucose meter and keeping excellent records.

Experienced working with clients who were demented, diabetic, hearing and vision impaired, suicidal, schizophrenic, non-verbal autistic, mental illness and quadriplegic.
Without assistance from another caregiver.

Experienced working privately as well as with agencies.

Relocating from Los Angeles back to Las Vegas Nevada.

Open to provide live in services and available to start ASAP.

At your earliest convenience and at any time please feel free to give me a call so we can discuss my qualifications and the job description and exactly when it starts.

As always employment should be found before relocating and I am a serious inquiry on
I hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Chekesha G.
Chekesha G.
Las Vegas, NV 89109
43

years
of age

19

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day
$380 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now