Sittercity Sign up
Mollie H., Care Companion in Minden, NV 89423 with 4 years paid experience

Mollie H. Care Companion in Minden, NV 89423

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Minden, NV

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$191 per half day
$372 per full day
$1488 per week
$4464 per month

Mollie’s Bio

I have 4+ years in caregiving experience. I am a certified NAT (nursing assistant training). I am CPR and first aid certified. I have over a year experience in a hospital rehabilitation setting. I have 3+ years of experience in home health care. I am qualified and trained to do a CNA’s job description. The areas I have lots of experience include: transfers, bathing showering, dressing; all daily ADL’s. I am experienced using equipment like: Hoyer lifts, trapezes triangle, transfer boards, all walkers, all wheelchairs, and electric wheelchairs, shower chairs, commode chairs, stair lifts. I am experienced with: Foley catheters, Oxygen machines, Briefs and chucks, colostomy bags. I have lots of experience with: bed ridden patients, paralyzed patients, stroke patients, dementia and Alzheimer’s patients, etc. I also have lots of experience with maintaining: Great skin integrity, bed sores and how to treat, burns and rashes, incontinence, Bed bathing, good perineal care, very familiar with different medications, very experienced with distributing meds, lots of experience with maintaining a patient’s daily appointments and getting them to and from. Experienced wheel chair van driver.

Anything else you would like to know please don’t hesitate to ask. I am a quick learner and have lots of experience in this field. I also have a lot of references and recommendation letters I can provide if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Julie S. is a reference for Mollie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mollie H.
Mollie H.
Minden, NV 89423
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$191 per half day
$372 per full day
$1488 per week
$4464 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now